Are You On The Right Path?

seven of swords

One thing readers don’t like to do is read their own cards. It isn’t that we can’t, it’s just sometimes we don’t truly read what is being said. We seek outside validation.
 When I lived in New Orleans, I’d go to Jackson Square to get my cards read. The Reader, I don’t recall her name read with the Motherpeace Deck. (Side note this deck is interesting as it is circular instead of the standard square.) I would go to her and the seven of swords kept coming up and it was always lying on its side. I had moved back to NOLA about six months before my first reading with her and she tells me, I not on the right path that I’m doing something wrong. I went back two more times before I decided to move to Chicago and it came up the same way every time.
I thought NOLA was the place to be. I was in college and working on getting an acting career started, so I couldn’t figure out what was out of place. I had left Chicago to come back home and pursue my dreams. There were many opportunities so I thought in NOLA .
There was a famous psychic who was taking callers at the local radio station and I called in. When I asked her about my career she stated it would be based out of Chicago, Los Angeles and New York.  I remember getting off the phone and saying aloud there was no way in Hell I was going to come back to Chicago.
Approximately a month after this call, I had the opportunity to take a trip to Chicago and I did. During that trip, I decided to move back. I went back to NOLA and as I packed up my belongings I decided to have one final reading and the Sever of Swords had rectified itself. She told me I was on the right path and wished me well.  Within a week I was living back in the Windy City or at least the Burbs.
Just because you believe you are on the right path there are times when we will realize a change of direction is actually just what we need.
There will be a few tales like this that I will share as well. Feel free to comment if you’ve shared a similar experience.
Except for the shared image. Image from my MotherpeaceTarot Deck. I use the deck but I do not own any of the images that are shared of the deck. All credit for the deck goes to the creator of the Motherpeace Tarot, Karen Vogel.

Leave a Reply

