A Halloween Vision

candy-1638828_960_720

Back in the early 2000’s I was at my nine to five job as an adjuster and dressed as a gypsy for Halloween. There wasn’t going to be a costume party it was just that some of us loved Halloween so much we dressed up and even decked out our cubes and offices.

Anyway, so I’m working on a claim file and a supervisor comes by and hands out a lovely Carmel Apple. Mmmm all that caramel goodness. It was stilled in its package but I figured once I took my break it would be a great afternoon treat. Once the phone rang the treat would be delayed.

After a few phone calls, I took a few minutes to document my files.  The whole time the apple was there in my line of sight. I started organizing the files and putting them away when I had a vision come to mind. One that I thought was ridiculous and a bit odd, in all honesty,  it wasn’t.

See, the vision was of the evil old woman/evil queen handing an apple to Snow White. I tried to shake the vision but it just kept coming back. Someone came by and distracted me before I finally could decide to have my break.

As I was about to open the apple the vision came back so I decided to examine the apples after I popped the container. There where the stick was inserted into the apple was mold. White and blue grossness was there, almost hidden away if you hadn’t look. As soon as I saw it I understood what the vision was for. I gave my supervisor back the apple and decided to pass. After all, I didn’t want to fall ill like Snow White had.

Happy Halloween!

© 2016 copyright D.M. Needom, Readings by Dauna and ReadingsbyDauna@aol.com all rights reserved.

 

Leave a Reply

