NYC Vintage Subway Wanderlust Oracle Deck Review

nycreview4

Let me start out by saying when Diana Chin first started posting images of her Wanderlust Oracle deck I was intrigued. The images were interesting and had a life of their own. Even though I’m not a New Yorker the gritty vibe of the Subway spoke to me.

review nyc 3

 

I waited with anticipation when I knew they were on their way. Once I got these lovelies in my hand I was surprised that the card stock was so light. However, after working with the oversized beauties, I realize that the flexibility of the lighter stock is needed to shuffle. For people that read cards on a normal basis, this won’t be a problem. However, for the person that isn’t used to shuffling bigger than the standard playing card deck you might have a little issue, though there are ways to get around that.  This was truly the only drawback I had with the cards.

reviewnyc2

The Deck has Thirty-Five wonderful images. Some are warm and inviting and others offer a little more solitude and coolness. They all have a funky vintage vibe that harkens back to a different time. The colors offer a muted richness which gives them a gritty feel. There is a wonderful honesty in the images that calls you on your BS and makes you really take a step back and think.

review nyc1

 

The Deck’s book is a download that is just a mere four pages, front, and back. Two pages are the meaning of the cards. However, even if you don’t have the pages handy the cards pretty much tell you what you need to be thinking about. The book also includes a little history of the inspiration about the deck and its wonderful creator Diana Chin and Red Lotus Designz.

 

These cards work great for a card of the day reading. However, they also work well with a quick three card reading regarding a question. As some of you may know I’ve used them in my Weekend Oracle readings and they have worked wonderfully for this purpose.

All in all, if you’re looking for a gritty vintage vibe deck that keeps it 100% then this is the deck for you.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this review and I hope you go out and get your very own NYC Vintage Subway Wanderlust Oracle. It’s a wonderful deck.

If you’re interested in purchasing the deck, it’s available for purchase at www.thegamecrafter.com for $34.99.

Have questions about the designer or would like to see more of her work go to www.redlotusdesignz.com

Thanks for reading,

Dauna

© 2017 copyright D.M. Needom, Readings by Dauna and ReadingsbyDauna@aol.com all rights reserved. Except for the shared image. Image from the NYC Vintage Subway Wanderlust Oracle. I use the deck but I do not own any of the images that are shared of the deck. All credit for the deck goes to the creator of the NYC Vintage Subway Wanderlust Oracle, Diana Chin in Collaboration with Modern Witchy Woman. Designed by Red Lotus Designz.

 

Leave a Reply

